Inside Look: Move to Brazil

photo

 

An image I took while heading to the beach at Praia do Forte, Brazil

Oi! Tudo bom? I want to sincerely apologize to all of you for my absence from blogging, let’s just say that things have become busy for me. But the exciting news that I would like to announce is that I am now a resident of Rio de Janeiro! Brazil is one of the most vibrant and physically beautiful places I have ever been to- such a drastic change from the tall concrete buildings of Manhattan. I have to say, moving here has been a true shift in pace and lifestyle. Right now it is Summer here, and to see Christmas decorations while you are in a bathing suit heading to the beach, is definitely something new to experience. Although, I moved here to be closer to the people I care about, I am also excited about the new editorial opportunities it can provide. As you may or may not yet know, I am the Style Editor of Rue Magazine, and I fully intend on tapping into South America’s undiscovered design resources for our readers. I hope that all of you stay tuned for some truly exciting new fashion and home decor brands from Brazil, Argentina and beyond, perhaps even a whole issue dedicated to this exotic continent.

photo (13)

At the beach in Praia do Forte

photo (14)

My new favorite drink: caipiroska de maracuja

photo (15)

The best place to enjoy a beer and pao de queijo- Parque Lage

photo (17)

The best part of Rio is on the right hand side of the Corcovado

photo (18)

Leave a Reply

