Inside Look: Las Vegas Market

Feizy Rugs

I can’t tell you how amazed I was by Feizy Rugs. Above is an example of their extremely colorful rugs that they carry, a perfect statement piece for a home office or bedroom. They also have some incredible Berber inspired designs that I couldn’t seem to walk away from.

Furniture and home decor are certainly not the first things that come to mind when thinking about Las Vegas. Horrific platform shoes, mesmerizing lobby decor  and wading through miles of slot machines, are what is most associated with this city. However, if you can get past these unique quirks, then there is a lot to be enjoyed in the decorating scene. Twice a year (in January and in July), Las Vegas Market welcomes thousands of visitors to its showrooms, showcasing the best new product on the market. This past week, I was invited by Traditional Home to join their Blogger Salon (see my fellow attendees below) to cover the amazing collections featured at this fair. I have been to a few before, both in New York and in High Point, and was worried that I might not see anything new. But I was wrong. There were a lot of great brands that I had not encountered elsewhere, as well as new pieces that completely blew me away. Below are a few examples.

Lulu & Co

For those who are unfamiliar with Lulu & Co, their aesthetic is a modern take on rustic French traditional design. Take this pendant for example: you can clearly see the lattice work that is quintessential to southern French design, however, the shape of the shade and the minimal hardware give it an updated feel.

Lexington Home Brands

Lexington Home Brands work with many prominent retailers such as Lilian August, or NYDC for those who are in the trade. This stylish dresser is part of Lexington’s new Aquarius Collection, a contemporary line with bright hues. I love the brass hardware on this piece; it gives an extra dimension of luxury to a mod look.

Not shown here, unfortunately, was my favorite showroom, Palecek Furniture. I can’t tell you how chic its designs are. Palecek‘s look is clean-lined, earthy and slightly edgy, which you probably all know by now, is exactly my personal style. One item that stood out was a chrome framed chair upholstered in a nubby white linen fabric. If any of you ever have the chance, head to either a furniture fair or a design center to check out Palecek Furniture. It will be worth your while!

Left to Right: QuintessenceKelly MarketStylebeat, Design CrushThe Decoristacoco+kelleyDesign Manifest, Me, Desire to Inspire, and Design Lovers Blog

I just want to give a big thank you to Traditional Home and Las Vegas Market for inviting me to attend the furniture fair!

Leave a Reply

