Style Essential: Styld.by with Refinery29 and GAP

In this edition of Styld.by, I am wearing one of GAP’s most stylish and versatile items this season: their ikat shorts

The day has finally come! I am very excited to reveal to you the final result of my participation in GAP’s Styld.by campaign. About a month ago, Refinery29 asked me to be one for four bloggers that would represent their site in GAP’s newest campaign celebrating street style. I am an avid reader of R29 and have bought clothes from GAP since I can remember, so accepting this project was a no-brainer.

I also want to say that I really stand by these shorts. They are the best new item for Spring and can be worn with anything from a loose oxford shirt to a black blouse (as in this photo). The key is to keep it simple and to have the shorts stand on their own. Of course, it would help to wear them after a few days in the sun,unlike myself in this case, to show off the crisp contrast of the ikat. The look of these bloomers is slightly navajo inspired, which is definitely on trend for this Spring.

For more sartorial inspiration don’t miss out on the rest of the Styld.by look book!

Comments
One Response to “Style Essential: Styld.by with Refinery29 and GAP”
  1. Elizabeth says:

    Victoria! Looks so great, congratulations on the collaboration! I want those shorts…

Leave a Reply

