Inside Look: Be Bright with Refinery29 and GAP

Necklace by Jenny Bird at Endless.com| Shorts from GAP| Black Blouse from Club Monaco| Shoes (not shown) from Via Spiga

A week ago, Refinery29 reached out to me to participate in a GAP campaign that they were organizing where local bloggers (me!) put together an outfit with one of GAP’s newest Spring item. The look was shot in a street-style manner– now a fundamental part of fashion– and will be both up on Refinery’s site and on GAP.com in a few weeks. I couldn’t have been more honored to partake in this great collaboration and have even been on a short diet to prepare for the shoot. Not knowing exactly which pieces I’d be able to use, I was scrambling through my closet for some of my best all-purpose tops and bottoms. In the end, Refinery set me up with these amazing shorts (in the image) that looked stunning with my black blouse, black heels from Via Spiga and statement necklace. It turned out that the look felt a lot like something out of Proenza’s Spring 2011 collection. Check back in a few weeks to see my completed look in the Styld.by campaign.

I’d also like to mention that GAP has come out with some incredible new styles, including a pair of skinny suede pants that I have been eyeing. Definitely check it out, we all know that brands can turn it around and become a huge hit (i.e. J. Crew).

Here’s a previous Styld.by campaign that is up on their site now: http://www.styld-by.com/

Comments
One Response to “Inside Look: Be Bright with Refinery29 and GAP”
  1. Ellie says:

    So exciting! Cannot WAIT to see the look on!

Leave a Reply

