Style Steal: Givenchy Spring 2012 Spike Earrings

Earrings from Topshop. Not yet available online but can be purchased in stores.

Many experts in fashion will tell you that one of the best ways to turn an outfit from good to great is to have the right accessories. As you all know from my post of a few weeks ago, Givenchy’s Spring/Summer Ready-to-Wear collection has pushed accessories in an amazing new direction: part tribal, part oceanic. And although I do not like to follow trends religiously, it is only natural to adopt those that really speak to you. One piece that really stood out in Eduardo Tisci’s collection was the metallic spike earrings. As I had mentioned before, this style of earring has usually been associated with alternative fashion and culture, however in this context, I think it can give a sophisticated outfit a radical new twist. In my opinion this piece is this year’s go-to accessory; unfortunately, however, my budget won’t allow me to purchase the original…

Nevertheless, my predictions were right: others have noticed the stylishness of these earrings and it turns out that at Topshop they have come out with almost the exact same design. I purchased my pair for $18 today at the Soho store. And on that note, I’d just like to mention that Topshop is the first place I look for accessories: they seem to carry some of the best statement jewelry at a reasonable price. Just a suggestion.

 A quick photo of the earrings on.

Inspiration: Givenchy Spring/Summer Ready-to-Wear 2012

Comments
One Response to “Style Steal: Givenchy Spring 2012 Spike Earrings”
  1. dagnyjbarber says:

    Amazing article. Desin is sober and simple.

Leave a Reply

