New Beginnings

Dearest Readers,

In the era of compulsive, epidemic blogging, you would wonder why I have decided to begin one so late in the game. There is no simple answer to this question but I will try my best to tell you what I hope this blog will achieve and what kinds of posts you can expect.

First things first, let’s start with the name: The Vanguard Blog. For me this site is a dedication to forward thinking, sophisticated and attainable design. The term “Vanguard” means just that: a group of people leading the way in new developments or ideas. I believe that design, whether in fashion, interiors, architecture, or lifestyle, should be the medium where we test ideas, express ourselves and take risks. Sophistication is the ability to control that drive by understanding it and using it to your advantage. Here, I’d like for this to be the testing ground for new design, new concepts, and I’d like to share my understanding of it.

The Second most important thing about this blog is that I want it to feel attainable. This term is misleading. Attainable is difficult to define, because we all have our limits (time, money, ability, and if you live in a city, space). So, my goal is to showcase the best design out there, do my best to break it down, and find price points that will sometimes be high, sometimes low, but mostly in between. You can expect to find useful interior design tips that I have come across while I was at Lonny, or experimenting in my own apartment, or simply online. You can also expect to find posts on fashion, men’s design, and lifestyle.

All in all, I want to share my passion for sophisticated, avant-garde design, and I encourage you to share your thoughts, ideas, and experiences.

Comments
2 Responses to “New Beginnings”
  1. Luis says:

    And I will be your number one reader. It would be great if you could include clothing, technology and vacation hotspots as well 🙂
    A cool blog post could be how to decorate your pad for new year’s drinks.
    Congrats!

  2. Very exciting Victoria! I’ll be reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

